Follow by Email

Friday, April 10, 2015

Crystal Healing for the Emotions, Spirit and Body - SPRING WORKSHOP

When I decided to start this Blog in February of 2014, I wanted to launch it with some information that would be critical to your health, and clearly something you could benefit from and learn and implement into your daily living.  And my first article was on this very subject.  So, going full circle, I also decided this month to offer a  workshop in healing our emotions and Spirit.  I hope you can join us on April 18th.  Here's  a bit more on understanding the chakras and our endocrine system.

Few people truly understand that the Creator provided us with an inherent system in our bodies to help us heal our emotions and balance our Spirit.  That system is the 7 Chakra System.  In Her wisdom, the Creator also endowed us with a system of glands that influence and control our body's rate and quality of maturity, metabolism of nutrients (from the foods we eat) and how well our body actually functions: the Endocrine (7) System.

Each of the seven chakras is located at specific points along the spine, connected through a series of nerve plexes to major organs such as the heart, throat, and the crown of the head. When you look at a chakra chart, you don’t see the underlying network of glands (and their nearby organs) governed and influenced by the chakra system . . . BUT THEY ARE WHAT MAKE IT POSSIBLE TO MANAGE OUR STRESS, DISEASE AND Y\OUR EMOTIONS.  It's just that no one every taught us that we had those resources built right into our bodies!
I will be teaching a 3-hour workshop 
on this very subject next Saturday, April 18th.  

The function of the chakras are very intricate inthat they are an energy system that communicates with the body via biological systems, such as the endocrine glands and nervous system, to keep it balanced and healthy.

Overall, this network of glands is incharge of producing, regulating and distributing hormones throughout the body.  Released intothe bloodstream, hormones play a pivotal role in the body's aiblitiy to mature, metabolize nutrients, and function.
Each of the chakras in the body is paired with an endocrine gland and governs its function:
·         Root chakra (1st) — Reproductive glands (testes in men; ovaries in women); controls sexual development and secretes sex hormones.
·         Sacral chakra (2nd) — Adrenal glands; regulates the immune system and metabolism.
·         Solar Plexus chakra (3rd) — Pancreas; regulates metabolism.
·         Heart chakra (4th) — Thymus gland; regulates the immune system.
·         Throat chakra (5th) — Thyroid gland; regulates body temperature and metabolism.
·         Third Eye chakra (6th) — Pituitary gland; produces hormones and governs the function of the previous five glands; sometimes, the pineal gland is linked to the third eye chakra as well as to the crown chakra.
·         Crown chakra (7th) — Pineal gland; regulates biological cycles, including sleep.

Disturbances in the subtle energy of the chakras translate into physical manifestation and symptoms which are associated with the corresponding glands and organs. The Chakras are considered energy centers that influence our being at many levels, including the physical and biological levels.

Join our FREE Monthly HEALING MARKETPLACE every 1st Saturday 
(Healers welcome) and a 1-hr $10 Workshop on the Basics 
of Making Herbal Formulas (see Newsletter for more 
details and location).

You can Sign up for NEWSLETTER here. You can also subscribe to this Blog
~ simply submit your email address above ~ so you can receive every Post
directly to your Inbox. ALSO, don't forget to share your favorite
Posts with your Framily members.