Follow by Email

Friday, June 27, 2014

Weekly Herb Column Article Expansion: June 27 Chakras 1 thru 7

Don't forget to subscribe (simply submit your email address above)
 so you can have every Post delivered directly 
to your Inbox without ever missing one.

As most of you know, I write a weekly Herbs are Nature's Medicine column (Harlem News - includes the 5 Boroughs of NYC); this Post encompasses an expansion of the last two articles.  You can go here to subscribe or read the weekly articles online:  I've done the past 7 articles on each of the seven chakras.

Hopefully, creating a healthier internal environment has become easier through these articles, and you are becoming comfortable expressing your emotions more and resolving your internal pains that are the seat of disease. Even as I write these articles, I too am learning to heal what I didn't realize has been hiding in my pain; and it ain't easy!

The Seventh Chakra is our final step in the ascension to Universal connection, love, and oneness of humanity. In this chakra we encounter transcendence, belief systems, divinity, and expansion of our vision, as we become more deeply oriented to self-knowledge. Here we learn how to release and let go of attachments, which is what traditionally hold us down. We assimilate with the knowledge we've acquired and turn that into wisdom where we realize our true nature. Here we realize the need to separate our worldly dreams and goals for an introduction to our Soul's journey and purpose on this plane; and yet stay rooted in our first chakra to the Earth.

Here we figure out what the true meaning of our lives are. To realize and embrace the grandeur of the Universe creates a larger context in which to view our own personal existence. Learning how to be in the seventh chakra requires a closer look into our belief systems, as they are the foundation of our reality.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
I had promised that in the next article, I would summarize the rise from the root chakra through the Crown.  Here is this/next week's article:  {In my upcoming eBook (INTRO to Herbs are Nature's Medicine) you will find the developmental stages from the womb, that the seven chakras can be consciously shaped and formed as we raise our children through adulthood.}

Summarizing the past articles, you now know that chakras are spinning vortexes of vital energy located throughout the body. They govern various parts of the body, influence specific physiological functions, various aspects of the brain, and directly impact our emotional states and psychic patterns and perceptions.  There are actually 22 chakras throughout the body. The first 7 are accessible in this 3rd dimensional plane; chakras 8 through 15 are in the 4th dimension, and chakras 16 through 22 are accessible in the 5th dimension. The chakras that have the most influence on our health here on Earth are the seven major chakras, which are located in a straight line rising from the base of the spine going up to the top of the head. Each is associated with a major nerve plexus and a major endocrine gland. These spinning energy centers process our subtle vibrational energies and converts them into chemical, hormonal and cellular changes. Chakras themselves literally have unique personalities and functions of their own. Each of the chakras relates to different levels of consciousness, development stages of life, emotions, thoughts, colors, sounds, body functions and much more.

When not balanced, or if the energies are blocked, the basic life force will be slowed down, and the individual may feel listless, tired, out of sorts, or depressed. Not only will physical bodily functions be affected so diseases may manifest, but the thought processes and the mind may also be affected. A negative attitude, fear, doubt, etc. may preoccupy the individual. A constant balance (easily attainable day-to-day) between the chakras promotes health and a sense of well-being.

If you enjoyed this Post . . . don't forget to share it with your friends and family.